The VCSSFA's Board of Directors are appointed by their respective District's Board of Trustees and include a Designated Representative as well as a Designated Alternate. The Board meets on a regular basis and holds the ultimate authority for all functions of the VCSSFA.


Board Member

Briggs, Mesa, Mupu, Santa Clara, Somis (VCBSA)

Tami Peterson

Conejo Valley Unified School District

Dr. Victor Hayek

Fillmore Unified School District

Andrea McNeill

Hueneme Elementary School District

Dr. Christine Walker

Moorpark Unified School District

Lynn David

Oak Pak Unified School District

Adam Rauch

Ocean View Elementary School District

Michele Hellewell

Ojai Unified School District


Oxnard Elementary School District

Valerie Mitchell

Oxnard Union High School District

Dr. Thomas McCoy

Pleasant Valley Elementary School District

Chris Johnston

Rio Elementary School District

Wael Saleh

Santa Paula Unified School District

Kevin Olson

Simi Valley Unified School District

Stacey Shoff

Ventura County Office of Education

Misty Key

Ventura Unified School District

Ahsan Mirza


The seven member Executive Committee is elected from and by the Board of Directors. The Executive Committee consists of the President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer and three General Members. In addition, the Ventura County Superintendent's group appoints a liaison to the VCSSFA Executive Committee. The Superintendent's appointee is a non-voting position. The Executive Committee is responsible for the ongoing operations of the VCSSFA and is empwered to implement and enforce the VCSSFA Board-adopted rules, regulations and procedures.

Executive Committee 

Misty Key, VCOE - President

Dr. Christine Walker, HESD - Vice President

Tami Peterson, VCBSA - Secretary

Michele Hellewell, OVSD - Treasurer

Dr. Victor Hayek, CVUSD - General Member

Dr. Tom McCoy, OUHSD - General Member

Andrea McNeill, FUSD - General Member